Critical Distance is committed to fostering an inclusive and equitable environment and welcomes the participation of people and partners who represent the diversity of our local, national, and international communities. 

Founding Director
Shani K Parsons

Board of Directors
Maegan Broadhurst
Mimi Joh
Ingrid Jones
Oana Tanase
Alana Traficante
Ting Xu

Advisory/Programming Committees
Adi Baker
Kate Benedict
Noa Bronstein
Sarah Comfort
Alison Cooley
Katherine Dennis
Nicolas Fleming
Vera Frenkel
Peggy Gale
Katelyn Gallucci
Matthew Kyba
Katie Lawson
Susan Low-Beer
Marina Mandic
Sarah Munro
Heather Nicol
Midi Onodera
Luke Parsons
Alice Pelot
Megan Press
Ricky Varghese
Jayne Wilkinson

Gallery Administrator
Cheryl Huber

Web Assistant
Sarah Comfort

Education Programs
Emily Cook

Communications Assistant
Mirae Lee

Installation Assistant
Luke Parsons

Technical Advisor
Vio Achim

Liana DiGiorgio
Join us!

Past Participants
Cynthia Mykytyshyn (2016-17 curatorial resident) • Reece McCrone (2016-17 intern) • Laura Volpe (volunteer) • Johanne Provencal (volunteer/advisory) • John Elammar (2016 intern) • Alice Pelot (2016 intern) • Katelyn Gallucci (2016 intern) • Kelley Prendergast (volunteer) • Lauren Rodgers (volunteer) • Oana Tanase (2015-16 curatorial resident) • Brynn Higgins-Stirrup (2015 intern)

The Residency and Internship programs are currently under review and will be updated in coming months.